Friday, April 21, 2017

DHSEM Launches 2017 Emergency Management Academy

The Colorado Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management (DHSEM) launched the 2017 Colorado Emergency Management Academy on April 11, 2017, with 36 participants from local and state agencies.

The Academy is a seven-month program for new and existing emergency managers throughout the State. The academy consists of training opportunities and resident courses that are developed to be Colorado-specific and tailored to show Colorado processes. The academy will provide networking opportunities with emergency managers and professional across the state. It culminates with a week-long resident course with a final Emergency Operations Center based exercise.  Additional information on the Colorado Emergency Management Academy is available on the DHSEM web site.

The 2017 Emergency Management Academy class.

Congratulations to those selected for the 2017 Academy:

Robin Adair: El Paso County Office of Emergency Management
Brandon Adderly:  Denver International Airport
Suzanne Biocca:  Denver Environmental Health
Bryce boyer:  City of Pueblo Fire Department
Bob Carsella:  Denver International Airport
Kim Chavez:  Las Animas County Office of Emergency Management
Greg Cobb:  Greeley Fire Department
David DeMorat: Routt County
Nick DeSutter:  Colorado Springs Office of Emergency Management
Jonathan Diurba:  Summit County
Mandy Elliott:  Denver Water
Jackie Erwin:  Littleton Fire Rescue
Jill Filer:  Pueblo City-county Health Department
Brigitte French:  Penrose-St. Francis Health Services
Jennifer Hillmann: Colorado DHSEM
Christian Hornbaker:  Grand Couty Office of Emergency Management
Alex Jakubowski:  Elbert County
Richard Johnson:  Lincoln County
Nathan Kubes:  Western State Colorado University
Grey La Certe:  Jefferson County Sheriff's Office
Mike Le Roux:  Archuleta County Sheriff's Office
Tadd Mauritson:  City of Colorado Springs Fire Department
Bryant McCall:  Washington County Office of Emergency Management
Tracy Nelson:  Fowler Rural Fire Protection District
Charlotte Olsen:  Colorado Department of Human Services
Elizabeth Ownsby: Colorado DHSEM
Denise Popish:  Colorado DHSEM
John Riley:  Pueblo County Sheriff's Office Emergency Services Bureau
Erica Roberts:  Jefferson County Emergency Management
Larry Sanders:  Huerfano County
Ted Sayer:  El Paso County Office of Emergency Management
Janet Schoenberg:  Colorado National Guard
Lorin Schroeder:  UCHealth memorial Hospital
John Snodgrass:  Colorado National Guard
Brad Stiles:  Colorado School Safety Resource Center
Jeremy Utter:  Colorado DHSEM
Nathan Whittington:  Colorado DHSEM

No comments:

Post a Comment